Skip to Main Content

Board of Commissioners

The Housing of Newnan Board of Commissioners is a five-member board appointed by the Mayor of the City of Newnan. At least one member of the board must be a resident of assisted housing.

Commissioners, as the governing body, set policies that govern the operations of the HAN and chart the direction of current and future programs. This board ensures that we operate within the law and according to HUD regulations. New policies or acts of business requested by the Executive Director must first be approved or authorized through the Board of Commissioners before they are put into practice.

  • Otis Jones III, Board Chair
  • Eleanor Goode, Board Commissioner
  • Antoine Martin, Board Commissioner
  • Kassie Hooks, Resident Commissioner